Monday, November 14, 2011

...ooo look something shiney! a 20-year old girl with add?

I'm 150% positive that I have some form of ADD. I started to really notice it when I moved away to college last year. While I realize it's had a huge impact on my personality (in a good way...I like to think I'm funny and creative), it's seriously interfering with my life (studies, interpersonal communication)! My parents totally misunderstand what's going on and make "not our perfect princess child" type comments all the time and think it's all in my head (yeah, precisely). I want to see someone anyway. What kind of doctor do I need to go to? Do I have to see some scary psychologist? I'm scared that I'm going to loose my spunk if I get put on adderall or something. Any words of advice? Thanks.

No comments:

Post a Comment