Saturday, November 5, 2011
Any Philly Fans.....?
Is anyone else tired of getting a horrible reputation? I always thought selling out games, after 25 years without a championship, cheering players like Pat Burrell through slumps? The reason I am typing this is because i was at the Flyers Rangers game last Saturday, and Palin dropped the puck. I should have known Philly fans would get a bad rap for this. Every newspaper is saying the fans booed her which is not true, people have opinions, some booed but lots also cheered, of course the media only heard the boos. I also read an article from the LA Times about her dropping the puck, I decided to read the comments below and one caught my attention...........Yea why Philly? A bunch of thugs with cheese steak on thier face. No cl Philadelphia fans but look at the city overall, a sewer pit of America. Typical uneducated labor union workers who embarr the professional sporting nation with I want to be into sports but I'm not smart enough to know. My professors at Princeton used to say Philadelphians have the Planet of the Apes mentality with no place to improve.........Embarment to the sporting nation. The Flyers are one of the teams that keeps the NHL running with attendance etc.. The Phillies have some of the best attendance in the league, and Eagles have the most knowledgable, pionate fans. So why does Philly get a bad wrap? Because we booed Santa 40 years ago? Becuase we show up at every game? Because we listen to people like T.J. Simers (a href="http://www.latimes.com/sports/la-sp-simers9-2008oct09,1,5516438.column)" rel="nofollow"http://www.latimes.com/sports/la-sp-sime…/a do that to us? If a Philly writer wrote this people would want our heads. But not in LA. Well we wrote an e-mail to Mr. Simers calling him out for being oh so wrong about the Phillies, only to get a letter calling us pathetic? LA fans who come for innings 3-7 and then leave. Having a pion for your teams is not a bad thing.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment